About Huddersfield Town A.F.C.

Huddersfield Town Football Club are an English club located in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire. For the majority of their history they have played in the top two tiers of English football and currently play in the Football League Championship. The club also share their ground with rugby league club, Huddersfield Giants.

In 1926, Huddersfield became the first English club to win three successive league titles, a feat which only three other clubs have matched, and none have bettered. They also won the FA Cup in 1922.

Nicknamed The Terriers, the club plays in blue and white striped shirts with white shorts. They have played their home games at the John Smith’s Stadium since 1994. The stadium replaced Leeds Road, Huddersfield Town’s home since 1908.

In 2015/16 Huddersfield Town finished in 19th place in The Championship, thereby ensuring the retain their status ahead of the 2016/17 season.

View more pro clubs


The Terriers
John Smith's Stadium (Capacity: 24,500)
David Wagner
Top Goal Scorer:
George Brown - 159 Goals
Home Kit:
Royal Blue and White striped shirt, White shorts and White socks.
Away Kit:
Red base with black shoulder stripes and side ventilation panels. A series of black hoops wit white trim run along the front. They are emphasised via a sound wave effect for a truly creative touch.
Terry the Terrier


First Division
Champions: 1923–24, 1924–25, 1925–26 Runners-up: 1926–27, 1927–28, 1933–34 Third-place: 1922–23, 1935–36, 1953–54
Second Division
Champions: 1969–70Runners-up: 1919–20, 1952–53
Third Division
Promoted: 1982–83 Play-off Winners: 1995, 2012 Play-off Finalists: 2011 Play-off Semi-finalists: 1992, 2002, 2006, 2010
Fourth Division
Champions: 1979–80Play-off Winners: 2004
FA Cup
Winners: 1922Runners-up: 1920, 1928, 1930, 1938Semi-finalists: 1929, 1939
Football League Cup
Semi-finalists: 1968
FA Charity Shield
Winners: 1922 Never played: 1924 (Newcastle United), 1925 (Sheffield United), 1926 (Bolton Wanderers).
Football League Trophy
Runners-up: 1994Area finalists: 2002, 2011
Yorkshire Electricity Cup
Winners: 1994–95